Where Do I Start?

Posted on Updated on

Welcome to my blog on Africa. It’s the way for me to share what I’m doing and why I’m doing it, the way to hopefully organize these piles of napkins with writing all over them, the countless files on my desktop and the restless thoughts in my head. 

I’m flying to Nairobi October 29 for a short orientation (I think) and then heading to Kimuka, a Maasai village not far from Ngong. I’ll be teaching in a school there for a few weeks, starting November 1. I hope to travel for a couple of weeks after the program, around Kenya or possibly to Uganda and Sudan. The organization I am going with is called International Volunteering HQ. This is the basic info I’ve been asked about, so I figured I’d post it here.

I will try to update this site whenever I get my hands on the computer, so check back if you’d like to know about my African adventures. I am not taking my laptop with me. I doubt there’s Internet access where I’m going, and I decided against dragging this extra piece of plastic and metal with me across a couple of continents. I think such vacation from technology will do my mind well. So I plan to fill lots of pages with my crazy handwriting, travel to the town on weekends, type it up and post it here.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Where Do I Start?

    Deepak Acharya said:
    October 22, 2008 at 8:44 am

    of course, we would like to know about your trip….Try to write everything about your African tour….

Leave a Reply

